Performance Schedule

Home | About Us | Schedule | Menu | Links

For most shows performers determine the cover charge and customers pay that on entry. If you would like to make seating reservations send an email to reservations@ballardjamhouse.com with your request or call our main number at 206-789-1621 during business hours (after 6pm Wed-Sat). House revenues are from food and drink sales, so please come hungry and thirsty!

Our Reservation Policy
Our main room seats 46 people. We usually reserve 40-42 seats in the room prior to the show, with the remaining seats available on a first come, first served basis.
Reserved seats are held until the show starts unless we are notified of a delay.
Occasionally performers will sell tickets online - when that happens we do not take seating reservations for their show and seating is first-come first-served.


October

Wed Oct 16
CLOSED
Thu Oct 17
CLOSED
Fri Oct 18
7pm - Julian and Alison - Julian Smedley (guitar/violin/vocals) and Alison Odell (guitar/vocals) ($10 cover) NOTE: We are not accepting any more reservations for this show
Sat Oct 19
7pm - Vocalist Joan Penney [Website] - with Hans Brehmer (piano), Drew Baddeley (bass) and Jeff Busch (drums) ($10 cover)
Wed Oct 23
Note: we only accept reservations for the 7pm showcase
7pm - Vocal Showcase featuring Carrie Wicks and Oghale Agbro - with Hans Brehmer (piano), Osama Afifi (bass) and Robert Rushing (drums) - hosted by Carol LaMahr ($10 cover)
9pm - Vocal Jam ($10 cover/$0 if you paid for the 7pm showcase)
Thu Oct 24
7pm - Vocalist Tom Carlson, with Hans Brehmer (piano), Osama Afifi (bass), Jeff Busch (drums) and Jeremy Shaskus (sax) ($10 cover)
Fri Oct 25
7pm - Steve Jones Trio - Mike Eaton (drums), Steve Jones (piano), Paul Stortz (bass) and Nancy Byers (vocals) ($10 cover)
9pm - The Beau Goss Band [Website] featuring Cyrille Gosselin(guitars), Brooke Haze(accordion, violin), Victor Puentes(trumpet), Alex Babakoff(bass) and Chris Hankins(drums) ($15 cover)
Sat Oct 26
7pm - David Arteaga [Website] ($12 cover)
9pm - Mark Christian Miller [Website] - Los Angeles based jazz vocalist returns to Seattle as part of his Birthday Tour - with Bill Anschell (piano), Chris Symer (bass) and Robert Rushing (drums) ($15 cover)


November

Fri Nov 1
7pm - Vocalist Jacqueline Tabor [Website] - Nancy Wilson tribute with Eric Verlinde (piano), Cole Schuster (guitar), Clipper Anderson (bass) and D'vonne Lewis (drums) ($13 cover)
9pm - Jacqueline Tabor (Second Show) ($13 cover)
Sat Nov 2
7pm - Arlene Sanvictores (vocals), with Hans Brehmer (piano), Drew Baddeley (bass), Brian Kirk (drums) and John Anderson (sax) ($10 cover)
9pm - Duende Libre - Alex Chadsey (piano), Farko Dosumov (bass), Frank Anderson (vocals/percussion) and Jeff Busch (drums) ($15 cover)
Thu Nov 7
9pm - Peterson/Kohler Collective CD Release - Dave Peterson (guitar), Lee Kohler (piano), Rob Kohler (bass), John Bishop (drums) and Brent Jensen (sax) ($15 cover)
Fri Nov 8
7pm - Vocalist Nancy Byers
9pm - Bamboo & Brass Ltd. - saxophone quartet with Eric Patterson (alto sax), Ken Murphy (soprano sax), Barbara Hubers-Drake (tenor sax) and Lori Shepherd (baritone sax), plus Kevin Murphy (drums) ($10 cover)
Sat Nov 9
7pm - Chehalem Jazz Trio - Seth Ahnert (piano), Drew Baddeley (bass) and Nathanael Ankeny (sax) ($10 cover)
9pm - Jose "Juicy" Gonzales Trio, with Michael Marcus (bass) and Matt Jorgensen (drums) [Website] ($15 cover)
Wed Nov 13
Note: we only accept reservations for the 7pm showcase
7pm - Vocal Showcase ($10 cover)
9pm - Vocal Jam ($10 cover/$0 if you paid for the 7pm showcase)
Thu Nov 14
7pm - Dina Blade Vocal Student Showcase [Website] ($5 cover)
Fri Nov 15
7pm - Instrumental Ladies of Jazz ($10 cover)
9pm - Kareem Kandi Band [Website]
Sat Nov 16
7pm - Jazz Abbey [Website]
9pm - Hopscotch [Website] ($12 cover)
Fri Nov 22
7pm - Chip Parker Quartet [Website] - Chip Parker (vocals), Hans Brehmer (piano), Dan O'Brien (bass) and Brad Boal (drums) ($12 cover)
Sat Nov 23
7pm - PC&J and Friends [Website]
Wed Nov 27
Note: we only accept reservations for the 7pm showcase
7pm - Vocal Showcase ($10 cover)
9pm - Vocal Jam ($10 cover/$0 if you paid for the 7pm showcase)
Thu Nov 28
CLOSED for Thanksgiving
Sat Nov 30
7pm - ThorNton Creek [Website]
9pm - Dan Czaran